Global Navigation

Top Navigation

Left Navigation

Content

JCC Bobbi Epstein Lewis Senior Adult Dining Program
Senior kosher lunch menu – curbside pickup M-F

Photo of a senior woman in the driver's seat.

Curbside lunch pickup starts June 1, 2020

Although we still can't all come together for a delicious and nutritious kosher lunch weekdays at the JCC, we're almost ready to start the next best thing: curbside pickup. See the following details below and make your reservation today!

Who: For seniors age 60+

When: Monday–Friday pickup between 12-12:30 pm (see menu below)
Someone else can pickup the meal for you.

Where: Pickup at the JCC circle in front of the main entrance flag pole
5655 Thompson Rd., DeWitt, NY 13214

How/Cost: $4.25 suggested contribution - cash only
RESERVATION REQUIRED - Please call 315-445-2360 and leave a message by noon on the business day before the meal date.

When you pull up in front of the JCC to pickup your lunch one person will collect the money and the other will place the lunch container in your trunk. Both people will be wearing face masks.

Meals are prepared daily by JCC’s Chef Donna. Menu meets 1/3 RDA and has lowered amounts of sodium, cholesterol, fat and sugar. All meats are kosher and under the supervision of the Syracuse Vaad Ha’Ir. The Bobbi Epstein Lewis Senior Adult Dining Program is funded in part by Onondaga County Adult and Long Term Care Services, New York State Office for the Aging, and the Jewish Federation of Central New York. Additional funds are provided by the JCC.

Questions? Call 315-445-2360 and leave a message or email Cindy at cstein@jccsyr.org.

 

MENU

Monday, June 1 – Quiche, dinner roll, tomato basil salad & apple

Tuesday, June 2 – Tuna Salad on wheat, lettuce & tomato, pickle spear & banana

Wednesday, June 3 – Vegetarian Gyro Sandwich, Potato wedges & Pineapple chucks

Thursday, June 4 – Mac & Cheese, tossed salad, & sugar cookie

Friday, June 5 – Roasted Eggplant, Hummus, Pepper Pita Sandwich, pickle spear & red grapes

Monday, June 8 – Imitation Crab Cakes, mixed vegetables, dinner roll & apple

Tuesday, June 9 – Veggie Burger on a bun, sautéed onions, pickle spear, potato wedges & oatmeal cookie

Wednesday, June 10 – Italian Stuffed Shells, dinner roll tossed salad & water melon

Thursday, June 11 – Egg Salad on wheat, lettuce & tomato & apple

Friday, June 12 – Veggie Pita Pizza, tomato cucumber salad & chocolate chip cookie

Monday, June 15 – Roasted eggplant & hummus veggie burger, potato salad & grapes.

Tuesday, June 16 – Baked ziti with oven roasted vegetables, dinner roll & sliced peaches.

Wednesday, June 17 – Oven roasted falafel & roasted vegetables on pita, potato wedges & watermelon.

Thursday, June 18 – Vegetable fried rice with egg drop soup & fresh strawberries.

Friday, June 19 – Rosemary chickpea salad with tomato & cucumber slices on wheat and an oatmeal cookie.

Monday, June 22 – Lasagna spinach rollatini with a dinner roll, tossed salad & sliced pears.

Tuesday, June 23 – Vegetable low mein, Asian slaw with sesame ginger dressing & red grapes.

Wednesday, June 24 – Moroccan eggplant, chickpea stew over orzo & fresh strawberries.

Thursday, June 25 – Vegetarian quesadilla with assorted roasted vegetables & black beans, cucumber and tomato salad & a sugar cookie.

Friday, June 26 – Seafood strudel, baked potato, green beans & fruit cocktail.

Monday, June 29 – Spinach quiche, dinner roll, tomato basil salad & an orange.

Tuesday, June 30 – Veggie pita pizza, tomato cucumber salad and a chocolate chip cookie.

 

Footer