JCC of Syracuse LogoAdults

JCC’s 2024 Slate of Officers and Directors


As of May 2, 2024, the Nominating Committee of the Jewish Community Center is pleased to offer the following slate of Officers and Directors for election:

  • President:
    • Phillip Rubenstein
  • Vice Presidents:
    • Debbie Goldwein
    • Sara Temes
    • Jessica Malzman
  • Treasurer:
    • Alan Lipsy
  • Secretary:
    • Roy Gutterman

Nominated as Directors for the term ending 2025:

  • Philip Rothschild
  • Anick Sinclair

Nominated as Directors for the term ending 2027:

  • Tessa Chefalo
  • Peter Hall
  • Karen Herrick
  • Jillian Juni
  • Keith Linzer
  • Scott Loeb
  • Theresa Lotito Camerino
  • Rafael Rivera
  • Steven Wladis

The Annual Meeting will be held on Sunday, June 2nd at 11:00am

Additional nominations for Officers and Directors may be made from the floor at the Annual Meeting, provided that the person nominated be present in person, and shall have also consented in writing to the Nominating Committee Chairperson, at least 10 days before the Annual Meeting his/her willingness to serve in the specific position for which he/she is to be nominated.

Submitted by:

  • Debbie Goldwein
  • Jessica Rice
  • Roy Gutterman
  • Phillip Rubenstein – Ex Officio
  • Chaim Jaffe
  • Steven Sisskind, Chairperson
  • Michael Klein
  • Jeffrey Tamburo
  • Al Lipsy
  • Sara Temes
  • Jessica Malzman
  • Howard Weinstein
  • Staffed by Marci Erlebacher

Everyone Can Run!